Blogging

Going Forward

Going Forward, I will do my best to blog on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays… Keepin’ a schedule.

Boy, I was tired this morning, had a late dinner and stayed up later than I should have. When I got up I was so sore I wanted to just lounge and be a potato for the day. I pushed through though, I did 2 reps of kettelbell exercises(until the intensity of the burn is almost too much to bear) while I cooked. One think I might mention is I spend about 15-20 minutes eating outside with just a t-shirt on on my balcony… a little cold therapy, just wished my food didn’t cool down so quickly.

After a bit of procrastination, I did the Insanity workout, cardio recovery. I plan to do the plyometric cardio circuit tomorrow–I watched part of it, I’m scared, but I have to do it, for the betterment of myself. The cardio recovery was interesting, I’ll admit I did struggle a lot, but I got through the whole thing and felt great afterwards.

Later in the day, I met up with a friend and walked a bit, got lunch, accidentally cheated with a raspberry pure leaf tea thinking it was unsweetened. The burrito bowl was nice but I missed the flour tortilla.

After an hour or so, I went swimming for 45 minutes and then “endured” the sauna for 15 minutes.

Tomorrow is my cheat day but I will still work out, Sunday is the rest and I’ve been contemplating using this technique called intermittent fasting after the cheat day, I think I’ll do a little bit more research on it before I try it, though.

Standard